# One Call Board Members

August 2023

Pursuant to Title 155 N.A.C., Chapter 2, § **008.01A.** A board of directors, appointed by the State Fire Marshal, shall oversee operation of the center.

### Section 008.03. Composition

**008.03A.** The board shall be composed of 18 voting members representing the following:

**008.03A1.** Three members representing municipally-owned utilities:

**008.03A2.** Two members representing public power districts with more than forty million dollars in gross revenue.

**008.03A3** Two members representing public power districts with less than forty million dollars in gross revenue.

**008.03A4.** Three members representing telecommunications companies;

**008.03A5.** Two members representing natural gas distribution companies;

**008.03A6.** Two members representing transmission pipeline companies;

**008.03A7.** Four members representing excavators, with one member specializing in trenchless excavation activities and one member representing county governments.

**008.03B.** The State Fire Marshal or his/her designee shall be a non-voting, technical advisor to the Board.

#### Section 008.04. Retention

**008.04A.** Board member terms shall be four years, and shall be staggered so that one-half of the board positions become vacant every two years. One-half of the initial board appointments shall be for two years. Any vacancy on the board, including those created by expiration of any term, shall be filled by the State Fire Marshal.

**008.04B.** Board members must be active and attend board meetings and educational/outreach activities. Each member shall be required to attend at least two educational/outreach activities during his/her appointed term. Each member shall be allowed no more than three (3) excused absences and no more than two (2) unexcused absences from Board meetings per term. An absence shall be considered unexcused if no contact is made with the Board President prior to the meeting. This contact should explain the reason(s) for missing the board meeting.

**008.04C.** Any more than (two) 2 unexcused absences per term shall result in removal from the board. If any board member receives more than two (2) unexcused absences the Board President shall notify the State Fire Marshal. The notification shall include the name of the board member and the dates of the unexcused absences.

## **Listing of Board Members**

008.03A1 Three Members representing Municipally- owned utilities

Lance Loschen City of Lincoln Wastewater 2400 Theresa St Lincoln, NE 69521 Phone 402-441-8340

Email lloschen@lincoln.ne.gov

4 Year Term August 31, 2023 – August 31, 2027

Eric Melcher City of Aurora 905 13<sup>th</sup> Street Aurora, NE 68818 Phone 402-694-6992

Email ctyadm@cityofaurora.org

4 Year Term August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Chad Roberts
City of Norfolk
300 S 49<sup>th</sup> St
Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone 402-844-2210
Email croberts@norfolkne.gov

4 Year Term August 31, 2023- August 31, 2027 **008.03A2.** Two members representing public power districts with more than forty million dollars in gross revenue.

Jerry Augustyn

Norris Public Power District

15801 SW 14<sup>th</sup> Street 4 Year Term

Roca, NE 68430 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-223-4038

Email jaugustyn@norrispower.com

John Buckley

Omaha Public Power District

5520 Lindberg Drive 4 Year Term

Omaha, NE 68110 August 31, 2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 531-226-5470

Email jbuckley@oppd.com

**008.03A3** Two members representing public power districts with less than forty million dollars in gross revenue.

Tim Loberg

Cedar-Knox Public Power District

56272 W Hwy 84 P.O. Box 947 4 Year Term

Hartington, NE 68739 August 31, 2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 402-254-6291

Email timl@cedarknoxppd.com

Todd Knutson

Elkhorn Rural Public Power District

206 N 4<sup>th</sup> St. PO Box 310 4 Year Term

Battle Creek, NE 68715 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-992-3280

Email tknutson@erppd.com

**008.03A4.** Three members representing telecommunications companies

Andrea J. Stainback

Lumen

7504 Main Street 4 Year Term Kansas City August 31,2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 913-884-1492

Email andrea.j.stainback@Lumen.com

Edward Jarrett—Vice President Allo Communications LLC

330 S. 21<sup>st</sup> Street 4 Year Term

Lincoln, NE 68510 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-414-0621

Email edward.jarrett@allofiber.com

Linda Costello -- Treasurer

AT&T

4005 S 132<sup>nd</sup> Street 4 Year Term

Omaha, NE 68137 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-691-4440 Email lc3689@att.com

#### **008.03A5.** Two members representing natural gas distribution companies

Steven Slezak -- Secretary Metropolitan Utilities District

3100 S. 61<sup>St</sup> Ave 4 Year Term

Omaha, NE 68106 August 31, 2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 402-504-7911

Email steve slezak@mudnebr.com

Nathan Stewart--President

Black Hills Energy

PO Box 83008 4 Year Term

Lincoln, NE 68501 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-610-1108

Email nathan.stewart@blackhillscorp.com

#### **008.03A6.** Two members representing transmission pipeline companies

Dan Maschka

Northern Natural Gas

1111 South 103<sup>rd</sup> Street 4 Year Term

Omaha, NE 68124 August 23, 2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 402-398-7443

Email dan.maschka@nngco.com

Scott E. Barry Tallgrass Energy 3985 Gunbarrel Rd Grand Island, NE 68801

4 Year Term August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-209-5858

Email <u>scott.barry@tallgrassenergylp.com</u>

**008.03A7.** Four members representing excavators, with one member specializing in trenchless excavation activities and one member representing county governments

#### **County Governments**

Chris Jacobsen

**Custer County Highway Department** 

43700 Ryno Road 4 Year Term

Broken Bow, NE 68822 August 31, 2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 308-872-5132

Email <a href="mailto:custerroads@gpcom.net">custerroads@gpcom.net</a>

#### Trenchless Excavation

Brandon Jones Beveridge Inc.

800 Lake Dr. 4 Year Term

North Platte, NE 69101 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 308-532-2344

Email brandon.jones@bevwell.com

#### **Excavation other**

Andy Hartmann

Hartmann Construction Co.

1255 238<sup>th</sup> Rd 4 Year Term

Seward, NE 68434 August 31, 2023- August 31, 2027

Phone 402-432-2168

Email andydirtmover@gmail.com

Bradley "BJ" Woehler

Robert Woehler & Sons Construction, Inc.

123 Fairgrounds Ave 4 Year Term

Wayne, NE 68787 August 31, 2021- August 31, 2025

Phone 402-375-3744

Email bwoehlerne811@gmail.com