Click to resize the text + -
Nebraska State Fire Marshal

Jim Heine, State Fire Marshal

Distributors and Jobbers

Distributors and jobbers must obtain an annual license from this office prior to doing business in the state. A Distributor is anyone engaged in the business of making sales of fireworks at wholesale to anyone engaged in the business of making sales of fireworks either as a jobber or as a retailer or both. Jobbers are anyone engaged in the business of making sales of fireworks at wholesale to anyone engaged in the business of making sales at retail. Only businesses or people holding a valid distributor or jobber’s license may legally transport fireworks from another state into Nebraska.

A distributor’s license costs $500 and a jobber’s license costs $200. The license application must be completed online. Payment is made with a credit card, debit card, or electronic check.

Applicants are subject to all provisions of State Statutes and regulations governing fireworks. It is the applicant’s responsibility to read and comply with these requirements. These requirements are subject to change without notice.

 

Online Application 

The screens are self-explanatory. Please read all instructions on each screen carefully. Please go slowly through the screens and make sure you enter the information correctly the first time. Do not use your browser’s Back button as this may cause problems in submitting your application. At the end of the process, you will have the opportunity to edit all information.

Jobbers may select multiple distributors if necessary. Read the instructions provided in the online application to accurately make your selection of distributors. Only those distributors and jobbers who are licensed will appear in the list. If your distributor and/or jobber does not appear, please close your application and contact your distributor and/or jobber to see if they have licensed for the year.

You will receive an email advising if your application was approved or denied. If approved, you will receive email notification to obtain your license. If your application is denied, the email will give the reason(s) why. You will need to reapply and correct the problems. No charges will be made against your credit card until your application is accepted.

Again, please go slowly through the screens and read all instructions.